News

Current News

Wasted! Free Documentary Showing with Snacks (Tue, 2018-01-09) Join us for a free showing of Wasted!, the new film that explores the challenges -- and opportunities -- with food waste.

Did you know one-third of all food produced is never eaten? Did you know that a head of lettuce can take up to 25 years to decompose in a landfill? 

Take the MLK Day Challenge (Tue, 2018-01-02) Tackle hunger with this action-ready challenge throughout January and February.

GardenShare honors the memory of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. with an community action-focused challenge throughout January and February. Print out this pamphlet, or find one at the Canton Free Library or the Potsdam Public Library. Check off each item as you complete it, and once you've completed 5 out of 6, send us the pamphlet at PO Box 516, Canton NY 13617. We'll talk with you about your experience, and you'll receive your choice of a tee shirt or cotton produce bag -- AND you'll be entered for a chance to win $30 in farmers market tokens!

News Archive

Volunteer at the Farmers Market (Tue, 2017-06-27) Sign up schedule for farmers market volunteers
Fundraising dinner sets new record (Mon, 2017-06-12) Great results due to so many donors and volunteers - thank you!
Veggie of the Month: Broccoli (Wed, 2017-06-07)
Seeking applicants for AmeriCorps VISTA position (Tue, 2017-06-06) Seeking applicants for a full-time position to start in late July
Veggie of the Month: Asparagus (Sun, 2017-06-04)
Saturday park clean-up cancelled (Thu, 2017-04-13) Due to weather, event cancelled
GardenShare 2016 Annual Report (Tue, 2017-04-11) Annual Report now available online
Position Available: Americorps VISTA (Tue, 2017-04-04) Full time Americorps position starts in June
Open House at new GardenShare office (Tue, 2017-04-04) Stop by to see our new space and learn more about our upcoming plans
Cabin Fever Trivia Night a Success! (Thu, 2017-03-23) Highlights and winners of the Trivia Night fundraiser